Posted by: porridgebrain | May 18, 2009

Ursurpers debunked??

After a VERY confusing few hours with many twists and turns it seems we need to be be wary in who we associate with this ARG – new tweeps with interesting avatars and cryptic tweets are causing a frenzy of speculation but may just be throwing us off track.

@ElliotGraves (27) gave his verdict on his recent tweets:

“(ElliotGraves) is pretty sure @TheCruxAnsata, @edmundloom, and @FleurDeNoire are just trying to give him a headache. Interest = 0”

and “As in, I don’t think any of them are going to help me find my brother. And on that note: new blog coming shortly.”

and “@simeonhobbes and (the departed) @epithetalpha are the only ones I think have anything to do with my brother’s disappearance”

Keep your eyes on that blog!
ADDITION (SabrinaBarren): Until we have official confirmation from TPTB that the ARG is in fact canon we need to really keep an eye on our sources and make an effort to jump from following to following only when we have a direct link from a [more] reliable source.

Responses

  1. For what it’s worth, I just noticed this:

    On his blog, Elliott Graves says he’s about to be 27 in 2 months (which I think we’ve all assumed will coincide with Comic Con if, in fact, this ARG is legit).

    The YouTube user “WhoisSimeonHobbes” (who posted the “And With This Fire I Purify” video that lead to the discover of the DMKnowThyself) has listed his age as 32.

    May be completely insignificant, but as we’ve all learned how important numbers can be, I wanted to point this out, since the blog and YouTube channel have the same name.

    • Good call. Nice work.

  2. Keeping up the good work I see .) , I’ll be sure to contribute the best I can. I’ll be following on twitter.
    //gratismat

  3. Yes, maybe they’re going to introduce the new character at the Comic-Con in July


Leave a Reply

Categories

